Industry Standard Asset.

Matt has given us a task to make an industry asset, we have had a couple of genres. We had Sci-Fi, Post- apocalyptic, fantasy and Tim Burton.

I decided to chose the Sci-Fi option and I have decided to make the Alien Pulse Rifle. I recently watch the first two Alien movies. And I love the look and the sound of the gun. I started by getting some images offline with different angles and models, to give a wide myself a wide range.

I have just started with the model and so far I have completed the stock and the extra part of it. Once I have finished the model I want to take it into Mudbox, to give it more detail. I want to add in some dents and apply a bloody texture on the end of the gun. I think this would add more detail to the gun and give it that gritty feeling.

Leave a Reply

