Starting To Texture my model.

We have now begun texturing our 3D models. We had to UV unwrap our model so that we could texture it in Photoshop. So far I haven’t textured all of the ship but so far it looks quite good. However there is some bad things, like I couldn’t get the texture I wanted. I originally wanted a carbon fibre texture but I couldn’t find one which was good enough. So I have decided to go for a gold metallic look, which I think will look good with black wings and black exhaust bay. I might try and search for a longer period of time, to find the texture I wanted before.

I also plan to add a glass texture on the windows or add a texture which looks like a cockpit. I think doing this will add more detail and depth to my space ship.

Leave a Reply

